The Grain of Sand

image

The Grain of Sand.

Once, I was a stone on a cliff, but slowly the cliff eroded into the sea. Over the ages, the sea washed me and I grew smaller and smaller. Eventually, I became this grain of sand, washed up on the shore. I watched the waters come and go, wondering what would become of me. Now, I am a grain in the sands of time. I am a measure, pouring through the narrow neck of time and people observe me inside time, but I view them from eternity. 

Sougen

Leave a Reply

