Another Place

The moment I awoke from the womb

was when I knew I was beginning to die.

Each day drew me further to the tide,

Closer and closer to the earthy tomb.
Do I remember the time before I was born?

When spirit was yet to become this flesh,

before I was as a contained consciousness,

when what I am was as yet without form?
Now I have retired to the place from whence I came,

I recall the place and pace of this realm devoid of time,

the memory has returned; this must be a sign

of the state of mind I was in, when I had no name. 
Sougen

Leave a Reply

