Serendipity.


It took a billion years to get to me,

that light that caught my eye

and in an instant it was changed,

yet it was I who sent it out

into the night

so to light up the sea

with exquisite delight.
My energy burned

so very bright,

when I was part of the star

in the night

and I could see someone

billions of miles away,

walking slowly along the beach,

so sent a small packet of light,

to brighten their path.

Gravity tried to bend it away

but it actually acted as a lens

and focused it to that spot,

where I turned to witness

the moon’s soul 

distilled upon the water.

A wave carried it to me

so I could view the light

and suddenly, I became conscious

of someone watching me,

so turned to find a sun

watching me from a billion miles away.

As I looked back to the sea,

I viewed the soul’s mirror

and realized, it was I

who sent this message

from the past to the present

to spark a future thought.
And there the three of us stood,

observing each other,

from the past, present and future;

source, element and self,

bringing everything together,

as if we had never been apart.

That separateness had been an illusion,

except for in that moment,

when sun shone down for I

and ocean to look back,

reflect upon what happened

and was occurring now. 

I saw what I had become,

a son of the moment,

a trigger of a memory,

bringing us together for

the first time.

We were face to face

with the grace of time,

old friends sharing a moment,

thinking of when you were I

and with that passing thought

I carried on walking

along the shore. 
It took a billion years to get to me,

that light that caught my eye

and in an instant I was changed.

Yet how could have I have known

that it would go into the night

to open up my earthly eyes,

to such exquisite delight? 
Sougen.

Leave a Reply

